Sweet/sour idleness

There is definitely something to not having to get out of bed, I gotta admit that, but when it’s dragging on for days and days it loses its charm pretty soon. I don’t think I’ve ever had a cold for such a long time and I’m really running out of things to keep me entertained. Reading, watching movies, looking for every impossible thing on the internet… though I found some pretty cool stuff like this video here (click title to play):

C’était un rendez-vous

by Claude Lelouch from 1976, which he got arrested for. It shows his ride of a Mercedes-Benz 450SEL 6.9 at high speed through the streets of Paris at 5:30 am. He later dubbed it with the sound of a Ferrari 275GTB, but I much prefer this version with the sound of Snow patrol… sry ;)  Quite a ride, huh?

And what could be better than a plate overflowing with sugary deliciousness to accompany this? So we choose…yup, good ol’ pancakes ….had to squeeze in the food somewhere, didn’t I? ;)

5 Comments to “Sweet/sour idleness”

  1. Lying in bed all day can go from really awesome to incredibly maddening pretty quickly! Try to still enjoy it if you can at all.
    Hopefully you’re better soon, I’m sure the pancakes helped! :)

  2. Feel better soon! I had a cold a couple of weeks ago as well…not fun!

    The pancakes absolutely delicious though. :D

    • Thanks Sarah!! So cool you stopped by, I’ve been reading your blog over the last few weeks and gotta say I like it a lot!
      Actually I’m giving the morning run another shot cause I read that you run directly after breakfast and not on an empty stomach… so we’ll see how that’ll work out for me once I get back on my feet. :-)

      • I used to be into running when I first started Uni a few years ago, but I was a night runner too. I could never get myself to get up and do it in the morning! I also never knew if you were supposed to do it before or after breakfast but I definitely remember running once before breakfast and it felt like death… so I think it IS better to eat first!! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

