Archive for October 20th, 2010

October 20, 2010

up and running

Since Saturday I’ve been out running three times. I wake up, have a banana and a teaspoon of peanut butter, put on my running gear and off I am. And what can I say? It works!  Having eaten just a few minutes before I start my run doesn’t seem to bother me at all. On the contrary I feel way better than any time I ran on an empty stomach. So I’m absolutely optimistic that my plan to become a “morning runner” will work. Keep your fingers crossed for me! :)

Something that I’ve always been using during my runs is an iphone app called Run keeper Pro. It tracks your elapsed time, average speed and distance you’ve been running, and if you want you can have a nice woman read them to you every five minutes ;) Today something went wrong though, I guess I didn’t have a very good GPS signal and look what came out: on the left is my end status from two days ago and on the right the one from today.

Pretty slow huh? :D